

The 12th KONA Award

As the winner of the KONA Award, which is sponsored by Hosokawa Powder Technology Foundation and given to the scientists or groups who have achieved excellent researches in the field of particle science and technology, Professor Masayuki Horio of Tokyo University of Agriculture & Technology was selected.

Prof. Horio has achieved remarkable results in the field of particle science and technology, especially in the field of fluidization.

On January 30, 2003, Mr. Masuo Hosokawa, President of the Foundation, handed the 12th KONA Award to Prof. Horio at the ceremony of presentation held at the Senri Hankyu Hotel in Osaka, Japan.



KONA No.21 (2003) 243