

## The 11th KONA Award

As the winner of the KONA Award, which is sponsored by Hosokawa Powder Technology Foundation and given to the scientists or groups who have achieved excellent researches in the field of particle science and technology, Professor Hideo Yamamoto of Soka University was selected.

Prof. Yamamoto has achieved remarkable results in the field of particle science and technology, which include those on the mechanism of contact electrification of particles and preparation of functional particles.

On January 24, 2002, Mr. Masuo Hosokawa, President of the Foundation, handed the 11th KONA Award to Prof. Yamamoto at the ceremony of presentation held at the R&D Center of Hosokawa Micron Corporation in Hirakata, Japan.



KONA No.20 (2002) 271