

## The 3rd KONA Award

As the winner of the KONA Award sponsored by Hosokawa Powder Technology Foundation and given to the scientists or groups who have achieved excellence in the researches related to the basic powder technologies, Prof. Yasuo Kousaka of the University of Osaka Prefecture was selected.

Prof. Kousaka achieved remarkable results in the field of powder technology and aerosol science, especially the physical characteristics of particles and their evaluation method through years of researches, widely gaining the top-grade evaluation at home and abroad.

On January 19, 1994, Mr. Masuo Hosokawa, President of Hosokawa Powder Technology Foundation handed Prof. Kousaka the KONA Award at the ceremony of the presentation held at the R&D Center, Hosokawa Micron Corporation in Hirakata, Japan.



KONA No.12 (1994)